Our Team

Anne Doyle, MBA, President of Lasell Village

Anne Doyle is the President of Lasell Village and a Vice President of Lasell University. Anne brings over thirty years of management experience to the field of aging and health care. She has served in leadership roles in health systems, the public sector, the insurance industry, consulting, and with a healthcare technology start-up. She is nationally recognized as a change agent in organizations committed to designing innovative programs and services for living well and is a frequent speaker. In 2021, for the third year in a row, the Village was named as one of the Top 100 Women-led businesses in Massachusetts by The Commonwealth Institute and The Boston Globe.

Anne has an MBA from Stanford Graduate School of Business, a bachelor’s degree from Tufts University, and was a Fulbright scholar in Sweden where her passion for thinking differently about aging began.  Anne serves on several national and state-level Boards of Directors, and is an avid cyclist and fundraiser for health care and climate causes.

John Dixon, PhD, Director of Education

John optimizes Lasell Village’s relationship with Lasell University to ensure courses offered at the Village are intriguing, challenging and interesting. John appreciates that education is at the heart of Lasell Village. He obtained a BS in ceramic and materials engineering and a BA in history from Clemson University, and holds a PhD in American civilization from Harvard University. John brings a range of educational experience as a teaching fellow, an educational website designer and an academic director.

Cheryl Sacks, Director of Marketing and Sales
Cheryl brings years of experience in management to Lasell Village. She started her career in the travel industry in marketing and sales, worked many years in women’s health, became a management consultant, and has now come full circle back to marketing and sales in her hometown of Newton. She graduated from Union College with a bachelor’s degree in sociology.
Ben Bailey, Director of Facilities

Ben brings over 25 years of experience in facility management at senior living communities.  His responsibilities range from overseeing daily building upkeep to managing all capital projects and renovations.  Ben and his team keep our community safe, secure, up to date and comfortable for all our residents and staff.   Ben’s hand is in all we do at Lasell Village, from keeping our hallways appropriately lit, to managing major construction projects and even installing solar panels to keep Lasell Village’s commitment to conserving energy.  Ben is a graduate of UMass Boston with a bachelor’s degree in History.

Robin Scully, RN, MS, Wellness Center Director

Robin is a Registered Nurse with more than 20 years of experience working with seniors. She has been at Lasell since the opening in 2000 and is responsible for the operation of the Wellness Center, which serves the community 7 days a week for both day-to-day needs and emergency situations. Robin oversees the supervision of the Lasell Studios, a 9-apartment supported living center serving residents with cognitive and physical impairments who require 24-hour supervision. Robin holds degrees from Bridgewater State in communication, an RN degree from Brockton Hospital School of Nursing, and a Master’s of Science degree from Lasell University. Robin received the McHugh Award for Leadership from LeadingAge in 2016.

Armando Lopez, Executive Chef
Armando manages the culinary team that is responsible for all the dining venues at Lasell Village. He has been at Lasell since the opening in 2000, starting as the Sous Chef, and becoming the Executive Chef in 2003. He brings a background of fine dining and hospitality. He was trained using scratch- cooking techniques, and is certified in Food and Nutrition Management from the University National of Mexico City. Armando creates assorted delicious menus, appealing to a variety of needs and palates. Lasell Village is known for its excellent food.
Alessandro Vianello, Director of Finance and Operations

Alessandro Vianello brings Fortune 10 and government experience as well as an international background and a small cap investing perspective to Lasell Village.

Alessandro earned his M.S. in Finance at with Distinction from the McCallum Graduate School of Business at Bentley University and an undergraduate degree in Economics and Business from Ca’ Foscari University in Venice, Italy.

A native of Venice, Alessandro is married with two children and resides in Brookline, MA.  He enjoys cooking and has an extensive knowledge of Italian wines. Alessandro is a founding member of Italian Professionals in Boston (PIB) which has grown to over 1,400 members. You can also find him on the soccer field, coaching Brookline Youth Soccer.



Board of Trustees 

Jeffrey Simon, Chair

Senior Principal, Stantec (retired)

Christine Doyle, Vice Chair

Partner, Cedar Capital Consulting, LLC

Jeffrey Augustine, Treasurer

Principal, Augustine Financial Solutions LLC

Susan Hass, Clerk

Professor, Simmons College School of Business (retired)

Deborah Daccord

Attorney, Co-Chair Health Care Transactions Group, Mintz Levin

Gerry DeRoche

CEO, NEADS (National Education for Assistance Dog Services)

Julia Gallagher, M.D.

Massachusetts General Hospital,
Division of Palliative Care

Nkem Okeke, M.D.

Medicalincs, LLC

Laurie Samuels Pascal

Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Fred Pryor

Principal Emeritus, TFC Financial Management Company

Caroline Schastny

Lasell Village Resident Trustee

Margery Silver, Trustee Emerita

Lasell Village Resident Trustee

Kathy Swartz

Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health (retired)

Judith Tsipis

Lasell Village Resident Trustee


Ex Officio Members

Michael Alexander

President, Lasell University

Anne Doyle

President, Lasell Village

Keon Holmes

Chair, Lasell University Board of Trustees

Basil Stewart, Assistant Treasurer

VP for Administration and Finance; CFO, Lasell University

Nancy Snow, Assistant Clerk

Executive Assistant, Lasell Village

William Hamilton

Chair, Lasell Village Resident Advisory Council

Joann Montepare

Director, Rosemary B. Fuss Center for Research on Aging and Intergenerational Studies, Lasell University

Skip to content